Licencia - License
Requirements to obtain marriage license in the State of Florida:
Both parties must be present when applying for a marriage license, sign the application form and take an oath to the truthfulness of the information provided.
Both parties must provide proof of the following: [Wedding Services Servicios de Bodas]
Age: both parties must be at least 18 years of age.
Identification: in the form of a driver's license, state ID, military ID or passport.
U.S. citizens must provide their Social Security Number. Non-citizens may provide a Social Security Number or an Alien Registration Number issued by the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Also, a passport is an acceptable form of identification for non-citizens.
An application form must be completed. If either party has been previously married, you must note on the application how and when the marriage ended.
The fee for the marriage license is $93.50. This fee is reduced to $61.00 for Florida residents who have completed a premarital preparation course.
The following methods of payment are acceptable:
Cash, Money order, Traveler's check, Personal Check (Name and current address must be imprinted on check and you must present a photo ID). Credit Cards: Visa, MasterCard and Discover or American Express
Frequently Asked QuestionsIs there a waiting period for the issuance of a license?
There is no waiting period for Florida residents who have presented both of the following:
Certificate of completion of premarital preparation course from a qualified registered course provider.
Statement attesting they have taken a premarital preparation course and read the Family Law Handbook outlining the rights and responsibilities of parties to a marriage.
Otherwise there is a 3 day waiting period.
Please note: There is no waiting period for NON-RESIDENTS.
How do I find a premarital Course provider?
The Clerk of the Court does not give the course. We can give you names of registered providers in your area. Providers set their own fees and terms. For instance, some ministers will [Notary public service el notario publico] provide the course only for their own church members.
If you receive a certificate of premarital counseling it must state the course was a minimum of four hours, it was given within the past year, and state whether it was given by personal instruction or other means.
The certificate must be presented at the time of application for the license.Who may perform marriage ceremonies?
The following individuals may perform marriage ceremonies:
All regularly ordained ministers of the gospel, elders in communion with a church, or other ordained clergy.
All judicial officers, including retired judicial officers, Clerks of the Circuit Courts, and public notaries of this state
How long does it take to get a copy of our marriage record and how much does it cost?
You will receive a certified copy of your marriage certificate within 10 days after the officiator returns it to our office to be recorded. There is no charge for this copy. However additional certified copies cost $2.50 each.
Can people obtain a license to marry partners of their own gender?
No. Florida Statute 741.04 specifies that one applicant must be male and the other female.Can a person marry someone to whom they are related?
Florida law prohibits a person marrying anyone to whom they are related by lineal consanguinity. [Getting married Su Casamiento notario publico]
Florida Statute 741.21 Incestuous Marriage prohibited - A man may not marry any woman to whom he is related by lineal consanguinity, nor his sister, nor his aunt, nor his niece. A woman may not marry any man to whom she is related by lineal consanguinity, nor her brother, nor her uncle, nor her nephew.Does one or both of the applicants have to be U.S. citizens?
No. There is no citizenship or resident requirement.
Do we need a license to renew our vows? How do we go about doing this?
No. Speak to your Notary Public.
Under what circumstances a license may be issued to persons 16 or 17 years of age?
Circumstances are as follows:
Written consent of both parents and legal guardian.
Parents are deceased.
Minor has been previously married.
The age requirement can be waived by a county judge for applicants who can prove they are parents or expectant parents.
Now that I am married how do I change my name?
Take a certified copy of your marriage license to any agency or place of business that you wish to notify of you name change. For example, take your certified copy to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, Division of Drivers Licenses, to change your name on your drivers’ license.
Statewide of Florida notary service. Solemnization of weddings, Power of Attorney, Affidavits, Oaths, Confirmation, Declarations. Servicio de notarizacion en todo el estado de Florida comisionado por el gobernador de Florida. Carta de poder, declaraciones, bodas, juramentos.
Making sure you get the representation you deserve.
We're dedicated to ensuring that we take care of all of our clients, and that their notarization needs are met and exceeded. We offer high-quality Notary Public work and personal client service. We’re committed to providing you with top notch Notarization support. We serve a wide range of clientele, and value every client relationship greatly. Each engagement benefits from the depth and breadth of our expertise. We approach every client with a focus on integrity, advocacy, and understanding. We are here for you!
Copyright I am a Notary Public. All rights reserved.